A blog… really?!

Yes… here I am.  Friends of mine have suggested I start a blog for a few years now.  Are they crazy?  Probably.  Still, here I am.  But will anyone really be interested in what I have to share?  I guess we’ll see!  I’ve actually had this blog account for at least a year and a half without taking any action.  I have lost most of my tech knowledge after being in full mommy mode for a handful of years and got discouraged!

I talk alot, have problems just like everyone else, share more than most people probably want to hear, and tend to take awhile to get to the point.  I have this feeling that I need to be a part of everyone’s life whether they like it or not, sorry to those I love!  A self need to be noticed I guess, doesn’t everyone?.  I don’t really have a point here…

I love to cook and share my recipes.  I feel a need to share what my family and I are doing at any given time.  Why not dump all of that here instead of my Facebook page all the time?  I jump from one thing to another and have trouble consentrating, who doesn’t?  I have good intentions but poor follow through.  I always have plans but never seem to get it right.

So, here I am.  I’ll try to stay positive, but may rant from time to time.  I’ll post recipes, things I’m thinking about, projects I’m working on (or have intentions of working on), tips & tricks I find helpful (to me at least), and cool things I might see or find.  If you like it and find it helpful or fun, let me know.  If you don’t, I don’t want to hear about it.

Oh… I’m not a grammar princess though that’s my husband’s job and he gets paid for it.  My written word is not perfect and never will be so you’ll all just have to deal with it!  I also have a problem with overuse of the exclamation mark, or as my daughter calls it “exciting marks”!!!

Leave a Reply

