Eat From The Pantry Challenge… Week 2 Menu

Week 1 of our household Eat From The Pantry Challenge is over!!!  We tried hard to stick with the meal schedule and succeeded… for the most part.  A few lunches were rearranged but we stuck to the same meals, just on different days due to my (almost) 4yr old’s daily selection.  Wednesday’s dinner of Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole, a new recipe for us, just plain didn’t happen this week!  This was 100% my fault in that I just didn’t feel like cooking it!  My day was full of school volunteering, appointments and errands all while the kids were in school and I was beat when dinner time rolled around.  This recipe has been moved to this week’s menu for Monday night.  Thursday’s pizza night turned into taco night when Grandma called and asked if we wanted to stop over after the girls’ gymnastics classes.  Other than that, I feel pretty accomplished that we did so well!

So here is this week’s menu!

22 23 24 25 26 27 28
B pancakes cereal oatmeal waffles cereal oatmeal eggs
L sandwiches hot dogs tuna mac & cheese sandwiches
D spaghetti &
garlic bread
chicken cordon bleu casserole brocoli chicken rice & cheese fish sticks & tater tots pizza white bean turkey chilli hamburger helper

With a typical rotation of breakfast and lunch staples through out the week, here is a rundown of dinners…

Sunday – We didn’t get around to breakfast until almost lunch time so ‘lunch’ will consist of snacks throughout the afternoon!  Dinner will be a package of spaghetti sauce I already have made from the freezer & a partial box of garlic bread.

Monday – Here is the Chicken Cordon Bleu dinner that we didn’t get to last week!  Recipe review to be posted Tuesday.

Tuesday – We’re trying a new variation of a Cheesy Broccoli & Rice Bake I found while perusing Pinterest.  Recipe review to follow.

Wednesday – I didn’t schedule lunch as my youngest usually stays a full day at preschool this day & I tend to be on the run all day as I’m kid free!  So I eat (or don’t eat) lunch when I can get it.  Dinner will be easy, since I’ll likely be beat from a busy day.  One of the kids’ faves… fish sticks & tator tots.  We are slowly working our way through a huge bag of each lingering in the freezer!

Thursday – weekly pizza night!

Friday – Yummy White Bean Turkey chili made in the crockpot!  I finally get to use up that last package of ground turkey staring me in the face every time I open the freezer door & the remaining cans of navy beans from a case I picked up at the Hanover Foods outlet a while back.

Saturday – Quick dinner after a (hopefully fun filled) day out with the kids!  No formal plans yet but we’ll see what kind of trouble we can get into!

Here’s to another successful week of clearing out the pantry (and freezer)!  If you get a chance to try out any of my recipes, I’d love to hear your feedback!

 

One thought on “Eat From The Pantry Challenge… Week 2 Menu

Leave a Reply

